Yesterday

Yesterday my daughter was born. At this point in time, all I can say is that it is the single most emotional experience I have ever had. I’d previously imagined how I would feel, and I thought I had some idea, the reality was quite different however. Of course I thought that when she was born, I would undoubtedly cry and feel proud, what I hadn’t realised was exactly how my emotions would hit me so hard through the entire labour, and into today.

Soon I think I will recount my experience of the labour and the birth of one of the most incredible people on this earth, but right now all I can think of is that whatever happens, whatever I do, I will now and always be someone’s dad. And I couldn’t be happier.

2 thoughts on “Yesterday

Leave a Reply

