Proud

I like congratulating my daughter on many things, some of which happen daily. Good burp, not crying, big poo, not weeing on me, having grown a big enough head to fit her hats, copying me when I stick my tongue out at her, grasping my finger, lifting her head momentarily, and who could forget the proud moments of putting her birth weight back on finally, and that time when her cord fell off. Some may suggest that these are all minor achievements (except maybe the cord thing obviously!), but for someone who has only been in this world four weeks these things are no less than astonishing. Congratulations on being one month old today my love.

Leave a Reply

